Opening the archives: Sonographies (around 2005)

Looking into my old archives I’ve found several sonographies series, originally conceived as real time visualizations for Massimilino Viel‘s sound project ssim-el. They were obtained with .avs programming (as most part of the sound visualizations I made between 2003 and 2007).

Here I post three of them.

And this is the real-time recording of otolab, field from Vimeo, a videoclip for ssim-el. As usual, I can’t embed it here (bad coding), so look it on Vimeo. The PC was rendering the video and recording it at the same time – so the result has a low frame rate and a bad compression (the original leve rendering was around 40 fps at 1024×768). Now everything would be different. Sometimes I think I have to take all these code and to realize a dedicated exhibition… we’ll see : )

Leave a Reply

